• Extranet
  • Contact
  • Data Protection
  • Imprint
  • Deutsch
  • English

Board of Trustees

The Institute´s board of trustees consists of representatives from the media, politics, law and finance. The members are appointed to a six-year term by the president of the Max Planck Society. The board of trustees meets once a year.

 Position Land
Jean-Blaise EckertSecretary General, International Fiscal AssociationSwitzerland
Heike GöbelFrankfurter Allgemeine ZeitungGermany
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Bernd HuberPresident, LMU MunichGermany
Prof. Dr. Christian KaeserPresident, IFA GermanyGermany
Prof. Dr. Dr. Juliane KokottAdvocate General, Court of Justice of the European UnionLuxembourg
Prof. Dr. h.c. Rudolf MellinghoffPresident, Federal Tax CourtGermany
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter NaumannSecretary General, Institute of Public AuditorsGermany
Prof. Frederick van der PloegOxford Centre for the Analysis of Resource Rich EconomiesUnited Kingdom
Prof. Dr. Christoph M. SchmidtPresident, RWI - Leibniz-Institut für WirtschaftsforschungGermany
Prof. Dr. Roman SeerFormer President, German Tax Law AssociationGermany
Dr. Christian ThimannChairman of the Management Board, Athora Versicherungen DeutschlandGermany
Prof. Dr Franz-Christoph ZeitlerFormer Vice President, German Central BankGermany