Board of Trustees

The Institute´s board of trustees consists of representatives from the media, politics, law and finance. The members are appointed to a six-year term by the president of the Max Planck Society. The board of trustees meets once a year.

  Position Land
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Drüen Chairman of the Board, Deutsche Steuerjuristische Gesellschaft e.V. Germany
Jean-Blaise Eckert Secretary General, International Fiscal Association Switzerland
Heike Göbel Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung Germany
Katja Hessel, MdB Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance Germany
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Bernd Huber President, LMU Munich Germany
Prof. Dr. Christian Kaeser President, IFA Germany Germany
Prof. Dr. Dres. h.c. Juliane Kokott, LL.M., S.J.D. (Harvard) Advocate General, Court of Justice of the European Union Luxembourg
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Naumann Spokesman of the Board, Institute of Public Auditors Germany
Dr. Achim Pross Head of International Co-operation and Tax Administration Division, Centre for Tax Policy and Amninistration, OECD France
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Christoph M. Schmidt President, RWI - Leibniz-Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung Germany
Dr. Hans-Josef Thesling President, Federal Tax Court Germany